Largest Earthquake in 140 years hits Kansas Fracking Operation – 4.8 Magnitude 2.8 11/13/2014

WP_20140814_h0995299K1

Kansas fracking operation.

WP_20140814_h0995299K5

 

——————

Event Time

  1. 2014-11-12 21:40:00 UTC
  2. 2014-11-12 15:40:00 UTC-06:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-11-12 13:40:00 UTC-08:00 system time

Location

37.275°N 97.616°W depth=2.9km (1.8mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 13km (8mi) S of Conway Springs, Kansas
  2. 39km (24mi) SW of Haysville, Kansas
  3. 42km (26mi) SW of Derby, Kansas
  4. 52km (32mi) SSW of Wichita, Kansas
  5. 200km (124mi) N of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

WP_20140814_h0995299K3

——————–

Event Time

  1. 2014-11-13 03:33:58 UTC
  2. 2014-11-12 21:33:58 UTC-06:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-11-12 19:33:58 UTC-08:00 system time

Location

38.083°N 94.723°W depth=5.0km (3.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 10km (6mi) S of Pleasanton, Kansas
  2. 71km (44mi) SSW of Harrisonville, Missouri
  3. 74km (46mi) N of Pittsburg, Kansas
  4. 75km (47mi) SE of Ottawa, Kansas
  5. 135km (84mi) SE of Topeka, Kansas

WP_20140814_h0995299K4

 

WP_20140814_h0995299K2